Love Runs Out (Live In South Africa)

OneRepublic guitarist Zach Filkins tells ABC Radio that with the Native tour, the band was finally able to play the big venues they’d dreamed of.

Despite success with songs like “Apologize,” “Stop and Stare” and “Good Life,” touring was frustrating for the band, says Zach.

“The size venues we were playing in weren’t as big as we wanted,” he says. “We weren’t able to bring the size show that we wanted.”

“For this tour, specifically, we finally felt like we had reached a place where we could bring that show that we had always thought about, and play to the size crowds that we…had in our heads.”

“It was really, like, ‘OK, all this work is paying off, finally — nothing has been handed to us,'” Zach says of the tour. “We felt like we earned it and we really enjoyed it as a result.”

As for documenting the Johannesburg show, Zach says, “We love South Africa…so I think we wanted it to be a little bit exotic and we wanted it to have that energy…early on in our career, we toured through there and it was magical.”

As for performing “Love Runs Out” live, Zach says, “That’s one of the most hyped-up songs that we have, so it kinda gives us that feeling on stage…a really high-energy, driving gospel blues kind of a song. We always look forward to that moment in the set because of that.”



OneRepublic live from the Artists Den


01. Love Runs Out
02. Secrets
03. Wherever I Go
04. All the Right Moves
05. Stop and Stare
06. Apologize
07. Let’s Hurt Tonight
08. Good Life
09. I Lived
10. Kids
11. Counting Stars
12. If I Lose Myself

OneRepublic perform in Cologne (videos)

Despite Ryan still being sick the band performed in Cologne for Rose Monday event with

Watch live videos below.
Continue reading “OneRepublic perform in Cologne (videos)”

OneRepublic perform at SWR3 show (audio)


1. A.I. / Love Runs Out
2. Secrets
3. Wherever I Go
4. Good Life
5. Stop And Stare
6. Apologize / One Of Us / Yellow (short version)
7. Kids
8. Counting Stars
9. Let’s Hurt Tonight
10. I Lived
11. Lose Myself