Counting Stars Earns Diamond Certification In United States

The illustrious diamond club just welcomed a new member.

According to the RIAA, OneRepublic’s smash “Counting Stars” just attained 10x platinum (diamond) status in the United States.

The award was issued on August 20, 2018.

It confirms 10 million in US units, with each unit equal to 1 paid download or 150 streams.

“Counting Stars” peaked at #2 on the Billboard Hot 100, tying the career high set by the band’s breakthrough “Apologize.” It is the first OneRepublic single to attain a diamond certification in the United States.


OneRepublic live from the Artists Den


01. Love Runs Out
02. Secrets
03. Wherever I Go
04. All the Right Moves
05. Stop and Stare
06. Apologize
07. Let’s Hurt Tonight
08. Good Life
09. I Lived
10. Kids
11. Counting Stars
12. If I Lose Myself