All OneRepublic’s Ryan Tedder Grammy nods

2017 GRAMMY Awards nominees were announced on December 6th and Ryan received his 9th nomination for producing Adele’s “25”. It is competing with “Lemonade” (Beyoncé), “Purpose” (Justin Bieber), “Views” (Drake) and “A Sailor’s Guide To Earth” (Sturgill Simpson). Let’s look back on his previous nominations and wins.

2009: Record of the Year: “Bleeding Love” – Leona Lewis

Ryan’s first nomination came from producing Leona’s Lewis’ “Bleeding Love” which lost to “Please Read the Letter” by Robert Plant & Alison Krauss.

Embed from Getty Images

2009: Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals: “Apologize” – OneRepublic

Ryan’s second also OneRepublic’s first (and only) nomination was with “Apologize” for Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals. Unfortunately they lost to Coldplay with “Viva la Vida”.

Embed from Getty Images

2010: Album of the Year: “I Am… Sasha Fierce” – Beyoncé

Ryan’s first AOTY nomination was for producing “Halo” on “I Am… Sasha Fierce” by Beyoncé. It lost to Taylor Swift’s “Fearless”.

2010: Record of the Year: “Halo” – Beyoncé

Another nomination that year was also for “Halo”. It lost to “Use Somebody” by Kings of Leon.

Embed from Getty Images

2012: Album of the Year: “21” – Adele

First Ryan’s Grammy win was for producing 2 songs on Adele’s “21”.

Embed from Getty Images

2012: Producer of the Year, Non-Classical

Ryan was also nominated for his producing work for Colbie Caillat, Gavin DeGraw, Beyoncé and other artists but he lost to Paul Epworth.

2015: Album of the Year: “Beyoncé” – Beyoncé

Ryan was nominated for producing on Beyoncé’s self titled album but it lost to “Morning Phase” by Beck.

Embed from Getty Images

2016: Album of the Year: 1989 – Taylor Swift

Ryan received his second Grammy less than a year ago for producing 2 songs on Taylor Swift’s album “1989”.

Embed from Getty Images

As you can see Ryan is nominated third year in a row, can he win his third Grammy too? We’ll find out on February 12th (by the way his win in 2012 was also on February 12th).