Official Charts interview

Standard

Do you think bigger acts like OneRepublic have a responsibility to be brave and go against the grain of what’s current and keep pushing new sounds forward?
“I agree. At the end of the day – and I don’t want to say this as an insurance policy – any song you do, if it’s good enough but radio stations aren’t working with you, you can always get a song remixed. There are brilliant guys that do it. We do it with practically every single and there’s no shame in that. Lead with your strong foot before you call in the DJs though. Speaking of, I’m going in the studio with The Chainsmokers in like ten days. I absolutely love them. Calvin too – I sent him a song recently that I hope he’ll make with me because I worship him. You said it best though, it’s our responsibility to be the brave ones. I’m stealing that quote from you!”

http://www.officialcharts.com/chart-news/ryan-tedder-talks-onerepublics-new-album-its-our-responsibility-to-be-the-brave-ones__16257/

